one day at a time . . .

Just Angry!!!

​Feeling very anxious and scared. Have had pneumonia all summer. About 7 weeks of iv antibiotics and as of my bronch last Thursday still have pneumonia. As of today my cultures have not grown anything! Dr wants to give it a couple more days and if nothing grows wants to stop my meds for 2 weeks then do another bronch. My peak flow has been down 50 points. My pfts are down 12%. Not treating the pneumonia could only make things worse. I’m so upset. Can’t stop thinking that this is just rejection. I’m so angry!

Comments on: "Just Angry!!!" (2)

  1. Thinking about you – and sending healing thoughts. Not too sure about stopping the abx, but if they are not working… Have they done a bronch or any other thing to test for rejection?

Leave a Reply

