one day at a time . . .

LISTED

It’s official…

As of 3pm today, 3-6-12, I have been listed for double lung transplant.

Started ivs yesterday. Just short of 2 weeks after finishing my last ivs.

Thus is how it will be until the surgery.

It’s wierd waiting for some innocent person that was generous enough to sign up as a donor, to pass on.

I told my son, who’s a runner, that after I get my new lungs I want him to teach and train me how to run. I really want to be able to run! That will be my first goal! Running… Seems so simple, but I haven’t been able to in many years…

* DONATE LIFE *

Comments on: "LISTED" (2)

  1. Wishing all the best for you during what sounds like extremely trying times. However, your recent posts make me think you have a the strength of character to get through it – for yourself and family. Best wishes from CA.

Leave a Reply

