one day at a time . . .

Floating through the days

Life is just not what it used to be…

The days go by, each day I struggle to breathe, and the next day comes…

I feel like I’m in a cloud not knowing what tomorrow will bring…

My husband is in denial…

I’m not sure where I’m at…

And tomorrow my case will be going in front of the transplant committee and I know they will recommend that I be listed…

I dread the phone call…

I don’t know how to respond…

I’m sad… tired… a different person…

Simply don’t know what to do…

Leave a Reply

