one day at a time . . .

Yesterday my o2 improved a bit, and today it went back. I was so short of breath today. Every effort had me huffing and puffing. Then when PT came to clap me I coughed up so much mucus! It had been getting better, now worse. But, afterwards my breathing eased up a bit and my o2 improved.

So this suggests the infection is still brewing. So, tonite I had to up the Polymyxin from 50mgs to 60mgs. My doc didn’t want to up it too dramatically since my kidney functions have been doing well.

PLEASE let this work. I need a break! I need to feel normal again. I really hate CF.

Leave a Reply

