one day at a time . . .

I’m not one to break down.

I’m a control freak.

Always have a plan… never weak…

For whatever reason, today is weird.

I’m so emotional, just crying. The prednisone is not working and it always does. I am so scared for what is happening. Awaiting some blood results and a call from my dr. I know I have beat the odds at the age of 43, but am NOT ready for things to turn…

So many people need me, my son most of all. He’s 15 and at a vulnerable age. He needs my guidance, but lately I feel like I don’t have the strength to do what I need to. My husband needs me… He cannot do this without me. He’s lost too many loved ones, both parents at the top of the list. It just wouldn’t be fair to him if I k now go south.

Hoping that some meds will turn this around, it’s just that when you’re feeling the way I am right now, it’s just so scary and there’s nothing I can do! I can’t control it. IT’S CONTROLLING ME!

So many say, “I have CF, CF doesn’t have me”… Well, CF has me right now and I DON’T LIKE IT.

Comments on: "Having an emotional day…" (1)

  1. I don’t have any words that will help. I just offer my support and best wishes.

Leave a Reply

