one day at a time . . .

Random thoughts…

Typing from my cell so this will be short.

I’ve been thinking about future post ideas.
Would love to hear if any one has any questions or ideas for me.

I’m done with my 4 weeks on IV and started the doxycyclene and vfend. I’m also down to 35 mgs of prednisone. I’ll be at 35 for at least 5 days. I can’t expect to have a pleasurable taper as I haven’t had one in 2 years.

My aunts are continuing to be miracles in progress.
Aunt B should be out of the hospital and into a rehab center next week!
Aunt L is still struggling, but coming along. Current issus are the dead portions of her sternum bone, the 5 bacteria cultured at the wound site, the unhealed fractured vertebrae (c6/c7). She’s so close to going to a rehab center. She just needs to get through this phase.

I’ve started my annual thoughts of fundraising. By January I like to have my ideas together and get my team in motion. It’s gonna be tough to beat this years’ 37k! But I will do my best! I am open to any ideas and success stories you may have.

Good night for now 🙂

Comments on: "Random thoughts…" (2)

  1. Glad to hear your aunts are doing better. Have you every had hallucinations on the steroids? I did in the hospital. Very strange. Hope you’re feeling better after 4 weeks on IVs.

Leave a Reply

