one day at a time . . .

Birthday

Yesterday was my 43rd birthday.

While everyone else gets sad as they get older… I am very HAPPY!

I have lived 6 years passed the life expectancy of CF and that it an accomplishment. I am proud of every birthday and will continue to fight as hard as I can for the next one. I wasn’t diagnosed as a baby, so I didn’t grow up afraid that I wouldn’t last my teenage years, so that’s a good thing. Being diagnosed at 24 was pretty scary! I wasn’t supposed to reach that age and as the years passed the life expectancy was pushed and wonderful new drugs have come out. This has been amazing. I do feel lucky to have been born into this generation of CF.

To all those being born now with CF – Just imagine how it will change as they grow. Barring a cure, the life expectancies should continue to be pushed and being born with the disease will no longer be a death sentence.

I vow to continue fighting and fundraising. Last year my team raised over $35,000! It feels great to be a part of the research and development and one day –Β  a CURE!!

Love to all the CFers out there….

Comments on: "Birthday" (4)

  1. flights rhodes said:

    ahhhhhh very good, bookmarked πŸ™‚ keep it up, JusyKassy. http://www.flightsrhodes.org

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by tams428, determinedcfer. determinedcfer said: Birthday #43 with #cysticfibrosis: http://t.co/JPRsj7O […]

  3. flights to rhodes said:

    ahhhhhh very good, bookmarked πŸ™‚ keep it up, JusyKassy. http://www.flightsrhodes.org

  4. flightsrhodes said:

    ahhhhhh very good, bookmarked πŸ™‚ keep it up, JusyKassy. http://www.flightsrhodes.org

Leave a Reply

