one day at a time . . .

Eva

I recently discovered 65 Red Roses’ live journal – A journal of Eva with CF. Unfortunately, I discovered it after she passed on… I’ve become addicted to the site and reading about her experiences and feelings. Today, this one touched me deeply http://65redroses.livejournal.com/109273.html

AND

how courageous to put this one out there: http://s195.photobucket.com/albums/z133/jaki232/?action=view&current=scars.flv

AND

On my sickest of days, I’ve been here too:  http://s195.photobucket.com/albums/z133/jaki232/?action=view&current=coughing.flv

She was strong, funny, and inspirational. A legacy has been left behind. This particular post is very scary as I know one day my lungs will get to the point where I need a transplant. Then what? The prognosis after transplant is not great – you’re just given some more time with your loved ones. The constant fear – when will they reject me? will I be able to get another set? how will my son be affected.

Oh, it’s all about my son. I so do not want to cause him pain. I need to be here for him, through school, college, marriage, and yes, I want to be a grandmamma one day. He tells me he and his wife will both work and I’ll watch the baby. Oh – to know he thinks that and for me to realize it may not be possible – hurts so much.

Please… CF… stay baseline… don’t progress…

Comments on: "Eva" (2)

  1. Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog! I’d be happy to have you as one of my bloggies (blog friends). I’ll start following your blog right away!

    -Cystic Gal Beth

Leave a Reply

