one day at a time . . .

So, I went to the dr yesterday and it turns out my right lung is all congested and bacteria infested. It’s only been 6 weeks since my last IVs and over the past 18 months, I was on IVs 5 times! So this will be the 6th!

I usually do them for 14 days – sometimes push it to 3 weeks. Since I’ve been having so much trouble, we’re planning on FOUR WEEKS this time! AHHHH – but – if it’s going to fix me – then BRING IT ON!

The medications will be delivered today and the nurse will hook me up later today…

I will need to infuse one medication once a day, and another medication every 8 hours…

Leave a Reply

